Salute to Basics, Part One

You all know I have an affinity for wearing all black and staying away from trends unless they are black harem pants. For tees, tanks, leggings, and all clothing in between I had to cross my fingers in hopes that my bank account could handle American Apparel and double cross that the Β H&M legging supply was still going strong in the summer. A few years ago I discovered Everlane. After signing up for their mailing list, I didn’t give them a thought until I moved to PGH and was in desperate need of comfy yet flattering basic clothing options. They have the science of basics down to the TEE, their U-neck and Ryan being my current favorites.

A recent online shopping splurge endedΒ with a lovely brown package waiting on my doorstep. Black, white, chambray, and rust have wiggled into my late summer/early fall wardrobe. I can do color if its denim or not neon. I’ve been rocking the rust, black, grey combo as of late…….really just dreaming of fall! Consider this post part 1 in a salute to basics- an ode to Everlane!

Processed with VSCOcam with m6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with b2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset

Leave a Reply

