Friday Favorites 9.13

Oh man. So I have jumped on the uninspired bandwagon, and have really been looking for a drop off point. I want to blame it on my newer, more busy schedule…..BUT I know the real reason is just laziness. On top of all of that, today has been such a weird day! This, I am just going to blame on Friday the 13th.

Image

So in light of all things spooky and ghoulish, I’m going to begin the premature dialogue of Halloween. Mid September is still a bit early to start taking on holiday season discussion topics, but I don’t really care. I am super stoked for Halloween this year as it marks the real beginning of fall. Yeah yeah yeah, I know the autumnal equinox is next weekend, but ya just don’t feel it in the air in Texas until late October!

My costume this year has been inspired by a dress I found on H&M’s website and an invitation to read tarot cards at an Urban Outfitter’s hosted Halloween party! I am going to be a fortune telling film star from the Silent Era! After doing some research on the internet, I have found a few films that feature this exact character! Check out my inspiration board on Pinterest! Mainly I am just excited for the hair & makeup, stockings, and tarot talk all night long!

Image

Do you think it’s too early to start putting together your Halloween costumes?

Happy Friday the 13th, y’all!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 9.13

Leave a Reply

