Friday Favorites 9.06

There must be something in the air, because I’ve spent these last couple of days at home. As much as I’d like to credit a sore throat and fever to a change in the weather, the thermometer says otherwise.

Thursday and Friday were spent snuggling with my dog in bed when I wasn’t curled up on the couch watching Sabrina the Teenage Witch. I also made a really awesome soup with tons of basil and bok choy (recipe coming soon). These are my favorite things to do when feeling under the weather. Oh yeah, also lots of baths and hot tea as well! Damn I really miss having that clawfoot tub! Hopefully I get to feeling better soon. I was supposed to go to Dallas and do some birthday celebrating…. We shall see!

Image

Image

Image

Cheers to feeling better! I have so many things I need to get caught up on! Do you guys have any special sick day remedies?

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

