Friday Favorites 8.30

Finally August is coming to an end. September kicks off with my birthday! As excited as I am to turn a quarter of a century, the upcoming birthday has been quite the stress inducer this week. I am realizing that I am nowhere close to where I thought I’d be, and, I am nowhere close to where I want to be. I plan to spend the next year working diligently to reach these goals. The future excites me! I just need to keep an open mind and not let my creativity stifle. One of my favorites, I always look to this quote for inspiration:

“And by the way, everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise. The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.”

Looks like Sylvia Plath and I had more in common than an affinity for ovens.

Speaking of ovens, I have started the process of baking my first pie from the Hoosier Mama cookbook!Image

I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

XOXOXO

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 8.30

  1. Happy almost birthday! I’m getting close to a “quarter of a century” too, and it’s really making me take stock of where I am in life, and where I want to be. As scary and depressing as that can be, hopefully it’ll help us accomplish our goals? At least, thats what I tell myself! Love the Plath quote. She’s a good one!

    I’m hosting a giveaway on my blog… you should totally enter! http://bit.ly/14heCer

Leave a Reply

