Wednesday Wishlist 8.21

Once again, I feel like the week is dragging! Yesterday felt more like a Wednesday for sure. School will be starting back up one week from today, and that should definitely make the weekdays pick up their pace. Each evening when I walk my dog, I can feel the next season approaching closer and closer. While the temperature still get up to the 90s, the unbearable heat goes down with the sun. I really shouldn’t be complaining. It’s been a pretty mild summer this year. For Texas standards at least.

Ugh, but I am so ready for layering and leaf changing! And for all the lovely smells and tastes that come along with fall. Wishing for it real hard! The following are things I’d like to have to welcome in the -er months:

1. The Hoosier Mama Book of Pie: Recipes, Techniques, and Wisdom from the Hoosier Mama Pie Company. When I think of fall desserts, for the most part I think of pie! Pumpkin, sweet potato, pecan, and dutch apple, oh me oh my! My taste buds are getting excited just thinking about pie! The Hoosier Mama Pie Company started by Paula Haney in the wonderful Chicagoland in 2009 has since become a local favorite and national destination. Her cookbook came out last week! Often times I do not buy cookbooks, but this one is definitely on my wishlist! Chicago and pie, two wonderful things!

Image

2. A Lady’s Writing Set. Anthropologie currently has the Gentleman’s version on sale. Well, since we were on the topic of the Midwest, I thought I would bring up that one of Texas Style Council Friends living in Indiana and I are going to be penpals! Hoosier penpal? Me, of course! Handwritten notes and cool mail surprises are little things I love to send. I will ALWAYS send you a postcard upon travelling if you ask me to! How cute would a little writing set be? Or even better, I could print my own!

Image

3. Mason Jar Tumbler. I absolutely love love love mason jars. I actually collect vintage masons and canisters! Every morning I bring my quart sized jar of cold brew to work, wishing I could drink it along the way but can’t risk it (I am a huge spiller). When I discovered the Mason Bar Company I thought my dreams had been answered! No more spills! They also have a very lovely Instagram!

Image

I hope you all have a lovely Wednesday!

XOXOXO

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wishlist 8.21

Leave a Reply

