Friday Favorites 7.26

I know I always say this, but I am so happy it is finally Friday! This will be my last weekend to live in the Pearl House. I almost have 3 years of memories packed into boxes. Bitter. Sweet.

Image

Ah, but my future is so bright I gotta wear shades! Excitement is really starting to take precedence over worry. I feel like that is a good way to live you life, right? Stop and smell the roses. Try not to sweat the little things….though even that is pretty hard to do during the Texas summer. August is the hottest month of the year! Speaking of roses, here are some of my favorite things:

1. Flower Camera Strap from Etsy. I bought a DSLR camera from my little sister the last time I went home figuring I would use it to take pictures for my blog. I have only used it for one post! As I am a sucker for anything floral, grandma chic, and/or relating to ‘shabby chic’, I had to to have this strap. It poses my camera as an accessory as well as a tool! If I had a sewing machine I totally could have made this. I’ll just add that to the list of things for my future craft room.

ImageImageImage

I can’t wait to carry it around and snap some cool pics in ATX & NOLA!

2. Vista Print. Speaking of ATX, I head down south in one week’s time! Still not sure if I will make it in time for the happy hour and clothing swap, but I am gonna try my best! I don’t really want to toot my own horn (I guess that is the point of having a personal blog?) but my business cards came in the mail yesterday and THEY ARE SO CUTE! Good idea wearing those glasses, Annie! I will definitely be using Vistaprint in the future!

Image

3. While we are still remotely on the topic of floral print, I can’t wait to try that Pinteresty DIY project where you apply vintage wall paper to wood and then go over it with sand paper to make it look shabby and distressed. I have some bookshelves that will be guinea pigs once I am settled into the new place. On the back burner for now.

ImageImage

4. Tilapia Burgers! Once again, browsing Pinterest lead me to a recipe that was no less than amazing. I love black bean and salmon burgers. Why did I never think to make tilapia ones? I always have the frozen version of that fish on hand!  month or so ago, Kate and I made them (with some adjustments to the recipe). Not only were they photogenic, but they were damn tasty.

Image

I think I should make my version again this weekend. Recipe coming soon? Some of my lady friends + Kate will be in Denton this weekend. Our last Pearl House meal. Again, bittersweet.

So these are a few of my favorite things. I apologize for the lack of frequency in my posts this week. Moving & packing are real bitches! Once I am settled into my new place, my routine will catch up. (Hopefully!)

I hope you all have a lovely weekend & happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 7.26

Leave a Reply

