Wednesday Wishlist 7.24

These days packing is just about the only thing on my mind. We finally got out storage unit today. Friday I will transfer all of my larger pieces and boxes to the temporary space and live out of a suitcase for the next week and a half! Fun times! At least my homeless days will be spent in Austin! The Texas Style Council conference is right around the corner! My nervousness is finally starting to turn into pure excitement! My boss also told me yesterday that I can count one of my days there as work time. Talk about elated! This means I will have enough vacation time to still go to New Orleans with my dad and sisters. My dad also bought me a plane ticket there!

Ya know, the above reads like wishes and dreams do come true! The following are a few more things I’d like to have in my life. If only wishes were fishes! (I would still probably need a fishing lesson or two.)

1. School is starting up really soon. Even though I am no longer taking classes, I work on a college campus. That being said, I still get the first day of class jitters. And that being said, I still love those classic inspired carry all bags. My friend Erin has a few from the Cambridge Satchel Co. I love the two tone look of their Designer bag. I could fit lots of things from notebooks to my camera in here! I think this would be absolutely perfect to carry around TxSC and the French Quarter!

Image

2. Speaking of going back to school, the beginning of the academic year is the perfect time to start getting organized. I love all the bright colors Moleskin is using now for their academic planners and notebooks. I only really like the color red when it is an accessory. The kelly green and yellow are my other favorite shades.

Image

3. Lately I have been listening to a lot of Washed Out. Their new album will be coming out in August. I wish I had the expendable cash to pre-order their record! I love the album artwork.

Image

4.  And last but not least, what would this blog be without anything pertaining to the house and/or kitchen? Last summer I was able to score my dream bedding from Anthropologie on the cheap during their summer sale.That’s right, I got their Rivulets quilt. Now that I have slept on a piece of heaven, I want more! I want the mint color. The color is so refreshing and makes me smile every time I see it. If it goes on sale then maybe it is mint to be!

Image

(Though mint doesn’t really go with anything I own.)

Image

These are some of the things I am wishing for. What do you have your eye on?

Leave a Reply

