Friday Favorites 7.19

Thank goodness it is finally Friday! I didn’t think this week would ever end! I am finally getting to see the Katharina Grosse exhibit at the Nasher tonight! But before that I am going to a conference. Librarian shit, wut wut! Here are my favorite things….errr….well, my favorite person.

Image

I grew up in a family of 6 kids. Actually, I’ll clarify even more: I grew up in a family of 3 sets of twins. Four girls and two boys. You betcha my mother is crazy and my dad….well my dad is quiet. Of course having any number of siblings will constitute sibling rivalry. But out of all of them, I fought with Sarah the least. We shared a room, clothes, a love for Heath Ledger and much more, though we were not even twins!

Image

Image

I guess you could say, off the record, she is my favorite sister? Naw I love all of them, just in different ways haha. Anyway, Sarah is a blogger. She used to regale the internet with her hilarious nanny diary anecdotes. Those kids were such crazy brats! Then she archived all of her new clothes from when she worked at a cute San Antonio boutique, Anniegogglyn. Now she just blogs about everything. If you like foul mouthed, well dressed, southern humor you should totally read her blog! She makes me laugh. Check out these adorable & punny cards she makes! I would totally hang some of these on my wall of not already in the mail heading to those far away friends!

Image

Image

Image

Image

sew happy

 

Oh yeah, something else that is pretty cool. SIX DEGREES OF BLOGGER SEPARATION! Sarah is in a long distance relationship with a Pennsylvania boy named Joel Blumer. They met as members of my cousin’s wedding party and have practically been together ever since.

Image

Joel’s sister is a blogger for The Bandwife and she also works for A Beautiful Mess!  Elsie & Emma, It’s like i practically know them, recently had a post about naming cocktails after people. They named one after Joel’s parents Ron and Sheila called The Late Blumer!

Well I thought it was cool.

Sidenote: I forgot to mention in last night’s post how much I love mushrooms. I used to hate them, but now! Oh me oh my! I did eat my first raw mushroom yesterday! Look at these fun guys that were hanging in my front yard this morning.

Image

Well there you have it. Some of my favorite things: Sisters, blogs, bloggers, cards, and mushrooms!

Hope you all have a great start to your weekend!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 7.19

      • Yes I’m nervous – more excited though! Traveling solo and won’t know a sole so would love to meet up at some point! I need to figure out what to bring to the swaps and what to wear.

Leave a Reply

