Over the Weekend: Beer Me!

I ended up taking Friday off of work. It was nice to spend the entire day baking and not blogging, oops! I know I have been really bad about this as of late, but I have been so busy! I’ll tell ya all about  my reasoning once plans are set into action.

I’m trying to be elusive!

Friday was for baking. Saturday was for beer. Sunday was for recovering from baking and beer (mainly the beer). If you live under a rock or hate German people, you may not have know that Oktoberfest celebrations have been and will continue to be happening all around. I am not a beer fan, really in the least, but I will drink it if the occasion presents itself. Throw in some free sausage and polka music, and I’ll have a good time.

Saturday started of on an innocent foot. Just another morning at the farmers market, followed by a sudden downpour and a few bottles of champagne. After jamming some Shannon and the Clams, we pretty much swam down the street to Fry. My poor suede booties will never be the same! Steins overflowed with fall brews, and soon enough everyone was talking in a German accent. Or maybe it sounded that way to me? Image

Oktoberfest is one of my favorite drinking holidays, coming in second to Cinco de Mayo. Although I am German and Irish, I identify more with tequila. Giving credit my San Antonio blood,  I ended my night with queso and a very large margarita.

Sunday was for recovering. I said that already. I wasn’t just sleeping off a hangover, but I was also prepping myself for the Breaking Bad finale and the start of an incredibly busy week.

Have you guys done any Oktoberfest celebrating? I wish I knew where my lederhosen was hiding!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

