Over the Weekend: Hello Fall!

If you follow my blog, you can probably take a wild guess and figure out how I spent my Saturday morning. If you guessed farmers market, DING DING DING, you are correct and did not win a prize! Just take heart in knowing that you have an okay memory! BUT, this trip down the street was unlike all of the others so far!

I woke up Saturday morning feeling like a kid on Christmas day! Around 7 am I checked the weather and then immediately rushed to the front porch…..57 degrees outside! So chilly and refreshing! Yeah I get pretty excited about temperature under 70. I was also excited to not spend the entire day sweating, because that gets old after 4 or so consecutive months. After stumbling upon a mini pumpkin patch, I decided to declare that Autumn had officially arrived a day early. Image

The Denton market was hustling and bustling that morning. Dentonites and I think alike when it comes to perfect weather! I will never feel the need to take Gypsy to the dog park as long as the market is going on. Dogs and children run amok. I think Gyp and Elvis really enjoyed all the attention and treats. They were definitely the belles of the ball. ImageImageImage

Oh yeah, an almost 300 pound English mastiff ate my tacos! I had to hold back the tears as it happened, but who could blame him, La Estrella is the shit!

After the market, we made our way to Quakertown Park for the 15th annual Blues Fest. The music sounded a bit more country than bluesy to my untrained ear, but any excuse to sit on a blanket and drink a bottle of champagne on the most perfect day of the year so far with some really rad people is a good excuse. Saturday was not my day for eating in public around dogs. The top bun of my chopped beef sandwich was stolen by none other than The King himself, Elvis… I’m trying to cut back on the carbs anyway…

Image

Image

Finally finally finally I made it to Fort Worth! I had been hankering to go see my friend Erin’s new places and am so glad it finally happened. Her house is perfect! The real estate gods really love this girl! Image

Saturday night was babe night. Erin threw us together the best semi homemade, 100% babemade pizzas with fresh everything. We’re talking mozzarella, basil, peppers, butternut squash, pesto, onions, the farmers market grown/Trader Joe’s sold works! There was also babemade bruschetta courtesy of Elizabeth. See, it’s a good think I didn’t indulge in all those tortillas and that bread earlier in the day! Everything happens for a reason. True that!ImageImageImageImage

The night ended with a few more ladies and bottles of wine entering the picture. Saturday really was the best day!

Unfortunately I had to make up some work time on Sunday, so those blue skies were enjoyed from the comfort of my desk. It wasn’t all that bad though. I did get free fro-yo on my way home because I forgot my wallet like an idiot and the employees felt sorry for poor little orphan Annie. I seriously cried when they called me back into the store to give my my fro-yo. It’s so comforting to know that the world is still filled with genuine and generous people. That was the cherry on top of a perfect weekend.

I am so excited to see what Fall has in store! Hope you all had a lovely weekend!

XOXOXO

2 thoughts on “Over the Weekend: Hello Fall!

Leave a Reply

